PB&J: The Ultimate Food for Thought

viewer

While studying tirelessly for finals, I decided my room mates and I needed a really rewarding treat to get us through the days of misery… I mean education. Alas, I have found Bon Appetit’s Peanut Butter and Jelly Bars, and I’ll be the first to tell you that these things are addictive. Sweet berry preserves are sandwiched in between a chewy, buttery crust and crumble, topped with salty roasted peanuts. You almost feel as if you’re eating a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, just 100 times better. These bars are definitely the ultimate crowd pleaser, and provide the perfect sustenance to any studying student burning that midnight fuel. Note: I used blackberry jelly because that’s what I had in the fridge, but I would imagine raspberry, strawberry or grape would work wonderfully, too.

Leave a Reply

